Member Login

Ski Yachting

The most traditional event in the annual GYC calendar is the GYC Ski Yachting, which is held in the world-famous mountain resort, bringing together 20 to 25 teams each year representing up to 15 different yacht clubs from various countries all over the world. Past winners include the Royal Yacht Squadron, Royal Thames Yacht Club, Société Nautique de Genève and Gstaad Yacht Club. The by invitation only event, which consist of giant slalom Friday night ski races, followed by match racing with remote control carbon fibre yachts in Gstaad’s semi-Olympic indoor pool, powered by state-of-the-art wind machines on Saturday, welcomes each year a growing but limited number of teams. Given that one of the club's objectives is to promote youth sailing, an identical event is organized also for the under 16. Since the occasion of the 20th jubilee for the skiing competition as well all local ski clubs are invited. Not speed, but regularity is key to success. The prize giving ceremony is held in the GYC clubhouse, each year attracting another renown keynote speaker.

Past Winners

The Gstaad Yacht Club has the pleasure of inviting its members and reciprocal and friends’ clubs to participate in the 23rd edition of the GYC Ski-Yachting event, Friday and Saturday, 3rd and 4th March 2023. 

Please complete the entry form and return it by 20th February 2022 and make your hotel reservations as soon as possible. 

All juniors aged under 16 meet on Saturday morning for the Junior Ski Yachting Trophy. Please find further details in the separate invitation. 

Save the date Here

22nd GYC Ski Yachting 2022

In a riveting final race against the GYC Silhouette team, the winner of the 22nd edition of the Interclub Ski Yachting event in Gstaad was the GYC Team, participating for the first time with Stephan Schneider (GYC), Pascal Fischer (GYC partner Bucherer 1888), Christian Hauswirth (GYC) and Melih Tara (SNG). Full report in English here

2022 Gstaad Yacht Club
2019 Bayerischer Yacht Club
2018 Royal Thames Yacht Club 
2017 Yacht Club de Monaco
2016 Gstaad Yacht Club
2015 Bayerischer Yacht Club
2014 Royal Yacht Squadron  B
2013 Bayerischer Yacht Club 2
2012 Bayerischer Yacht Club
2011 Bayerischer Yacht Club
2010 Royal Yacht Squadron 1
2009 Société Nautique de Geneve
2008 Royal Yacht Squadron 2
2007 Royal Yacht Squadron 1
2006 Yacht Club de Monaco
2005 Société Nautique de Geneve
2004 Société Nautique de Geneve
2003 Gstaad Yacht Club 3
2002 Gstaad Yacht Club 3
2001 Gstaad Yacht Club 3
2000 Gstaad Yacht Club 2